PDA

View Full Version : .panelGetActive() returns menu panel


ABC123

pcaspa
06-29-2013, 07:17 AM
Hi all,

I have an app based on the Split View download / Video in the V12 release notes. The .panelGetActive() function returns the active panel on a smaller device when the menu panel is hidden. However on a larger device where the menu panel is displayed .panelGetActive() returns the Menupanel which is not very useful.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Peter

Davidk
06-29-2013, 11:41 PM
Peter,

I believe that makes sense. The active panel is the first panel in view. Even though, on a larger device, both Panels are in view, the first MenuPanel takes precedence... it is the active panel.
On the download sample, if you were to switch the positions of the MENUPANEL and MASTERPANEL, then the MASTERPANEL would be the active Panel.

What is it that you're trying to do?

pcaspa
06-30-2013, 12:12 AM
Hi David,

Thanks for responding but thanks to Selwyn I have an obvious solution, the panelGetActive() function has the options to specify the container panel which I missed. I think this is an example of PEBKAC (problem exists between keyboard and chair).

This fixed the problem ie

var panel = {dialog.object}.panelGetActive('PANELNAVIGATOR_1');

Cheers