PDA

View Full Version : WAS Activation


ABC123

Mark Milton
12-16-2004, 01:00 AM
All I get is a message that the Activation Server is unavailable, and has been for the past 3 days.
I have turn off the firewall while trying I have change the port from 8080 to 80 but it still will not activate I have internet access from the machine it just won't activate
Help please

Lenny Forziati
12-17-2004, 10:21 AM
Mark, what build of Alpha Five do you have?

What happens if you use a web browser on that same computer to visit the URL http://was.alphasoftware.com/was_activation.a5w. You should get a page stating "Error: License key not specified"

-Lenny

Mark Milton
12-20-2004, 06:48 AM
I am using build 1545 and yes I get the error license key not specified

Mark Milton
01-04-2005, 02:46 AM
Lenny
I have just updated to build 1547 but I am still getting this problem, that the activation server is unavailable which port does it try to open and is there anyway of activating the WAS server?
Regards
Mark