PDA

View Full Version : DB Path


ABC123

Phil Rolf
11-16-2004, 03:38 PM
I am having a problem determining where to place my tables for my a5w pages. Attached is a jpg of the error. Where do I place the tables to be recognized?

Thanks

Steve Wood
11-17-2004, 01:13 AM
Do you have an entry under your Web Project Profile for ALIASES? I have the following value:

[PathAlias.ADB_Path] = =a5.get_path().

This tells the web project that my database files are in the default location for my project.

Phil Rolf
11-17-2004, 02:21 AM
Steve,
Are you refering to the ALIAS that Alpha states that it will define an alias? See attached file.
Thanks

Edward Larrabee
11-17-2004, 05:08 AM
Take a look at Path and Connection String Aliases.

Steve Wood
11-17-2004, 10:05 AM
No, its under Profiles on the Web Control Panel. See Edwards response.

Phil Rolf
11-17-2004, 10:55 AM
Thanks Steve, I have printed out the info that Ed suggested that I look at and I will try to see where I am going wrong. I am having a major brain fart on understanding some of this but I will succeed....