PDA

View Full Version : Alpha WAS unavailable


ABC123

Steve Wood
10-21-2004, 11:39 AM
10/21 at 11:30PST - http://was.alphasoftware.com/ does not respond (dnserror, although I can ping the server). Does this site have scheduled up/down times?

Lenny Forziati
10-21-2004, 11:59 AM
It does not have scheduled down times and it is currently up. A DNS error indicates a problem with your ISP or company network.

-Lenny

Lenny Forziati
10-21-2004, 12:01 PM
You can try accessing it as http://67.93.139.139/web_applications_demo/default/ to circumvent DNS.

-Lenny