PDA

View Full Version : ADDING IMAGES TO WAS


ABC123

Rich Hartnett
10-07-2004, 07:29 AM
I have a simple searchable database (grid) and I want to add thumbnail images next to certain records, or if that will slow down the search results, the images could be made to show up only when clicking on a link to a "Detail View."

I saw how to add an image field to my database, but the image always comes out very large. Does anyone know how to make it thumbnail size?

Thanks

Selwyn Rabins
10-07-2004, 05:13 PM
you can control the size of the image by setting the appropriate values in the image inline style property

Pat Bremkamp
10-08-2004, 08:19 AM
Richard,

I've found you can control the size right on the image screen. Please see the attached picture.

When you are working on an A5w page, if you select insert -" image off the menu, you get this screen. You can bring your images into the project and set the size at the bottom of the screen.

Or, if you are an html kind of guy, you can set the size in the source.

Pat

Edward Larrabee
10-12-2004, 10:12 AM
You may find these web tutorials relevant: Displaying an Alpha Five Table and Displaying Images from a Table.