PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Memory Error 21


ABC123

JamesNCostello
01-31-2002, 07:32 AM
Does anyone know what might cause (and what might cure) a Dynamic Memory Error 21 in version 7? I use A4v7 on a Compaq laptop, 500 MHz, with 192 meg of memory. I have never had a memory error problem with any prior version of A4 and have run the program on lesser machines. Here's the rest of the error message: "Current Blk: 83E1798B, Past Blk/Parent: 0. Incidentally, I asked Alpha for help with this question and they just ignored the emailed request. This kind of service is very irritating to a user who has spent a lot of money for every version of A4 and A5 since 1993. Thanks for any help, Jim Costello

Roger Ingersoll
01-31-2002, 08:53 AM
I too am getting a Dynamic Error 21 on A4V7 running an Win XP home and pro. It occurs on a simple macro that has never had a problem before.

JamesNCostello
01-31-2002, 09:12 AM
Roger, I didn't mention this in my first post, but I'm getting this error in doing no more than browsing records in a flat database. Jim Costello

Tom Cone Jr
01-31-2002, 09:25 AM
Jim,

It's my understanding that tech support is by phone and is fee based. Check the support page of the alpha Software web site.

-- tom