PDA

View Full Version : ALPHA 5 VER 1 USER


ABC123

peter nias
04-30-2002, 03:44 PM
use a5 v1 for prospects/customer records plus suppliers
have copy of v3 but had probs converting so never used it.

have struggled in past with scripts & xbasic
training welcome on even just the basics

need shortly to integrate website enquiries with a database

can anyone help on this
i do not have the time now do DIY it

wot is involved upgrading to this latest version?

an alpha be 'integrated' with tas accounts?

located in macclesfield
01625 669779 fax 01625 614698

Keith Hubert
05-01-2002, 02:40 PM
Hi Peter

I am not sure how Verion 5 will work with the internet but if you ask on the main board I am sure you will get a better answer.

With regards Tas. There is no direct intergration but if Tas can import then Alpha can create the export file.

Hope this helps.

Keith Hubert
London.

Richard Rabins
05-01-2002, 07:44 PM
A few months after version 5 ships we plan to ship the Alpha Five Web server.

Tony Rutherford
05-07-2002, 01:20 PM
Peter,

I am based in Darwen (about an hour away) - I could provide training in Xbasic, to get you started. I am away for a couple of days, but you can call me on my mobile (07946 479235).

Tony

Richard Rabins
05-08-2002, 10:07 AM
For more info on the web server for Alpha Five, take a look at the Alpha Five Version 4 section of the message board. Look for a message entitled New Product??