PDA

View Full Version : Alpha4 version 2


ABC123

John O'Connor
05-25-2000, 11:26 AM
A friend of mine has his business running on this older version of Alpha4. I did the work for him about 8 years ago. Now he has decided to upgrade his 386/486 to Pentiums and also upgrade to a networked version of Alpha5. Is there any way I can save his databases and his old alpha exe files(scripts)?

Ken Fleming
05-25-2000, 01:35 PM
NO!!! ONLY the database will be read. ALL the Scripts Reports & Forms will have to be re-done from scratch. AND a HUGE learning curve. If you have the time. I do NOT.

Ken

John O'Connor
05-25-2000, 02:03 PM
Thanks for the feedback..