PDA

View Full Version : indexes


ABC123

Troy Zoschke
11-08-2002, 12:34 PM
My indexes are constantly becoming corrupt in 2 different databases. I have tried copying the records to a new database and renaming it and that didn't work.

I changed to windows 2000 around that time, but tested it for a few weeks with no problems. Now I am getting Key to Tag errors everyday.

ronwills
11-12-2002, 04:26 PM
I am having similar problems with indexes as soon as we moved to Windows 2000 and Windows 2000 server. It is not a constant problem, however, I have seen some of our indexes grow to 1.5 Gig (they are normally 20 meg). I noticed this when trying to backup our databases to a CD and kept running out of space.

I believe that there is some incompatiblities with Alpha Five ver 1 and Windows 2000. When we have multiple people updating a particular database, the problems are almost guaranteed to happen. Indexes are currupted and I normally have to pack the tables and rebuild the indexes.

Keep lots of backups!