PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Save Records in Browse.


ABC123

A.A. Hudson
11-01-2002, 11:06 AM
I am trying to add records to my Browse. It will allow me to enter it, however; when I try to save the record, it just disappears....no explaination, no error messages, etc., nothing. Please help!!!

Lowell Wardlow
11-01-2002, 01:49 PM
Is it possible that the index your file is using simply puts the record in its correct position ? Set your index to record number order and see it it still happens.

Lowell

A.A. Hudson
11-04-2002, 11:51 AM
I am adding the record in the correct position numerically, (JOB #),it will let me enter the record, just won't let me save. As soon as I push F9, or click Save this Record, it just disappears. Is it possible that the database is full????

Thomas Henkel
11-06-2002, 04:15 AM
Believe me, the database cannot be full. There is NO set limit for # of records in a database.

Is this browse for a single table or a set? Have you tried the default browse or default form? What are those results?Is there some strange script attached to the "can_save record" event?

Look carefully at the browse properties. Is the "restrict" save records checked?

Keep us posted.

Tom