PDA

View Full Version : Script Recorder


ABC123

Ken Alrick
09-25-2002, 12:52 PM
I cannot edit scripts or save what is listed in the script recorder. Am I missing a upgrade?

Ken

Lowell Wardlow
09-25-2002, 02:08 PM
What version are you using - latest good version is 1.02

Lowell

Melvin Davidson
09-26-2002, 05:18 AM
Ken,

Do you have anything in the script recorder?
If not, make sure you are working with an object
(Form, Browse, etc.) and have done some manipulation
(Enter, Find, etc.). Then check to see if script is
recorded.


If you do, highlight it and then click Copy.
Move to a new line and click Paste.
Does that work?

regards,
Melvin

CraigSchumacker
09-26-2002, 07:33 AM
Ken:

Version 1 was released in two formats...

If I remember correctly, the "Home And Business" version did not allow the use of XBasic. An upgrade (No longer available) allowed XBasic capabilities to be added.

Of course, the full version was also sold, and it had XBasic from the get-go.

Which version do you have? I've seen some used full versions for sale on EBay, if you have the "Home And Business" version...

Craig

Ken Alrick
09-26-2002, 11:49 AM
That's it exactly. I have the home version not the full version.

Thank you Craig,

Ken