PDA

View Full Version : Conversion of A4v6 sets to A5v1


ABC123

Remi Donais
01-30-2001, 04:13 PM
I'm trying to convert some sets made in A4V6 to A5V1.02 and I keep
>getting a message "Unable to load (nameof).set" when I click on Convert/DO IT.
>The A5 User's Guide Manual states in Appendix A that A4 sets can be coverted to A5. I am following the instructions mentioned in the A5 manual. I am not using any long file or directory names. Is there something that I'm missing or doing wrong ?
Thx

French
02-06-2001, 08:48 AM
If nothing else, you should be able to create an A5 database, open the .dbf files that make up your A4 set, and recreate your set structure in A5.

CALocklin
02-16-2001, 08:38 PM
In fact, that's what must be done. A4 sets cannot be converted or used by A5.