PDA

View Full Version : no more files


ABC123

Rick McFarren
10-07-2000, 07:43 AM
I have an application that gives the error message "no more files" on one computer but not another. The system has Windows 98 installed, files=100, buffers=16, and stacks=12,256 set in config.sys. These are the same settings I have on my machine running Windows 98 where the application runs fine. Any thoughts?

thanx,
.....rick

Lowell Wardlow
10-07-2000, 08:31 AM
Rick - what are the circumstances when you get the error -
when do you get it ?

Lowell

Rick McFarren
10-07-2000, 01:19 PM
Lowell, a script is running some summaries and combining the results for a monthly status report. The application has been in use for q few years and ran well under Win 95. The only variable sems to be the new mschine my client has purchased.
.....rick