PDA

View Full Version : Citrix Compatiblity


ABC123

ande8150
05-02-2000, 07:24 AM
We are looking at switching over to a Citrix server in our office to handle some of our growth & remote connectivity. This would completely replace our existing NetWare network. Does anyone have any experience with A5 and Citrix? Does it work reliably? We are currently using version 1, do we have to upgrade to version 4? Any experiences would be appreciated.

ande8150
05-02-2000, 08:07 AM
Also, is version 1 reliable on an NT or Win2000 server?

Thomas Henkel
06-29-2000, 07:54 AM
Jeff,
We run Alpha5 ver 1.02 in our shop. The databases reside on an NT 4.x server and we use the runtime modules on our windows 95 and 98 workstations. We have a citrix server that handles our remote sites. We currently have about 250 local workstations and 5 or 6 remote sites. On citrix, we set up a client with the runtime modules. The remote users dial into Citrix and connect to this client . It works great.

If you need any specific information please e-mail your questions to me and I will try to answer them.

Tom

Thomas Celotto
10-31-2000, 05:47 AM
Jeff:
I have a client with 20 offices accross the us. I wrote a prospect tracking system for them in A5V1 back in 1995. It is still working today and they are using winframe/metaframe.
Regards,
Tom

Lowell Wardlow
10-31-2000, 03:03 PM
Jeff - I have applications running both on an NT (dell) server with clients running win98, and an application running under win2K. No real problems.

Lowell