PDA

View Full Version : Memo fields


ABC123

Jeff Snyder
04-06-2000, 08:02 AM
I am having a problem with my memo fields. I have a form that has a memo field which has been freezing up after I type in a memo field. Now there is just an extended "saving" process when closing that form, over 1 minute. Everything works fine except leaving this field. I was also wondering why the memo field would also not show up on a report. Does a report not draw from the same tables/set level as a form. How is a memo field saved and how is it retrieved? Thanks.

Selwyn Rabins
04-06-2000, 09:55 AM
have you defined a full text index for this memo or for the record?

if so, try removing the index. then update all indexes.

memos should appear on reports just like any other field.

Gary Salman
04-06-2000, 02:32 PM
You may have a corrupt memo field. Have you tried copying your records and then appending them back. This usually clears any memo field corruption.