PDA

View Full Version : Set Creation Error


ABC123

davej
03-14-2005, 11:05 AM
Hey Guys (and Gals),

I am trying to re-design a set. I deleted all existing links and when I tried to add a link to the parent table, I got the attached error message. When I clicked the 'OK' button, the table appears as a link, but with a number '1' immediately after the name. When I deleted 'Name1' and tried to redo the like, I got the same error message. When I clicked 'OK' this time, I got the table names with a number '2' (Table2) where the link should be.

Before anyone asks, there are NO open tables - I opened A5 and immediately went to set design.

I'm open to any ideas on this.

Dave

G Gabriel
03-14-2005, 03:36 PM
Dave:
Compact your DB and try again.
Gabe

davej
03-14-2005, 06:15 PM
Gabe,

I got p***ed after three or four attempts, so I deleted the set, shut Alpha down, brought it back up again and recreated the set. No more problem.

Dave