PDA

View Full Version : Running reports

ABC123

Brenda Hakimi
03-09-2005, 07:42 AM
Hi,

I am very new to Alpha 5. I looked in the archives to see if my question has been answered before but I am so unfamiliar with this program I have no idea what I am looking for so I appologize in advance.

I am proficent in the AS400 and running queries in it. I am trying to edit an existing report. It is pulling all records that have the word "active" in a certain field. I need to edit the report so that it does NOT pull anyone with the word "candidate" in another field. I clicked on the report then clicked on design. I then clicked on "select records" I then clicked on "filter expression" and tried adding this - Mem_Level .NOT.="candidate" and I get a message that says "Expression does not evaluate to a logical value"

Currently the only thing in the filter expression is -Status="Active"

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Romy Huang
03-09-2005, 07:59 AM
.not. Mem_Level ="candidate"

or

Mem_Level"""candidate"

Al Buchholz
03-09-2005, 08:04 AM
Brenda

Welcome to the Alpha community!

Brenda Hakimi wrote:
-------------------------------
Hi,

I am very new to Alpha 5. I looked in the archives to see if my question has been answered before but I am so unfamiliar with this program I have no idea what I am looking for so I appologize in advance.

I am proficent in the AS400 and running queries in it. I am trying to edit an existing report. It is pulling all records that have the word "active" in a certain field. I need to edit the report so that it does NOT pull anyone with the word "candidate" in another field. I clicked on the report then clicked on design. I then clicked on "select records" I then clicked on "filter expression" and tried adding this - Mem_Level .NOT.="candidate" and I get a message that says "Expression does not evaluate to a logical value"

I think you want to use the following syntax.

.NOT. Mem_Level = "candidate"

or

Mem_Level "candidate"