PDA

View Full Version : corrupted index solution


ABC123

lbrady
02-17-2005, 10:24 AM
Hi I saw a solution posted on the forum, it said to create a link with the STR string function. However the solution didn't say how to create a link using the STR function. When I go into edit link it only allows the exact field. And is this suppose to replace the existing field to firld link or is this in addition to it?
Thank you in advance.
Lary Brady

Stan Mathews
02-17-2005, 10:35 AM
Answered in the other thread.

Steve Andrews
02-17-2005, 10:38 AM
When you edit the set, go to the linking key prompt. In the pull-down list the first element is "expression". With that choice selected, an expression builder will appear from which you are open to use A5 functions such as STR().