PDA

View Full Version : pass variable to report


ABC123

Romy Huang
02-04-2005, 10:31 AM
I have a form. In form, I have a variable and button. I want to pass variable to report and print it. How to do that? Thank in advance.

Romy

Steve Workings
02-04-2005, 10:57 AM
Dimension the variable as a global variable on the form, and again in the report definition. Whatever value you fill it with on the form will show up on the report.

- Steve

Tom Cone Jr
02-04-2005, 11:05 AM
A simple solution is to declare the variable as GLOBAL in both the form and report layouts.

-- t

Romy Huang
02-04-2005, 11:07 AM
Steve, Thank you.