PDA

View Full Version : bold text a field


ABC123

dparkins
01-24-2005, 06:46 AM
I have a calculation in that starts with a company's name. I'd like to just boldface the company field and nothing else in the calculation. Is this possible?

my calc: ltrim(co)+" invites you to our show."

Thanks,
Dave

Stan Mathews
01-24-2005, 07:10 AM
I believe you'll have to display the result in an rtf field.

Al Buchholz
01-24-2005, 01:36 PM
Dave

You don't need the calculated field if you want to combine multiple fields yet bold only one field.

Use the RTF field and drop the fields into it. Use the RTF text toolbar to bold one field while leaving another alone.

See attached image.

dparkins
01-25-2005, 05:09 AM
thanks al; that's exactly what i ended up doing. it works good.

dave