PDA

View Full Version : ? Spellchecker


ABC123

lmarini
07-26-2002, 11:06 AM
I would like to know what database spellchecker dictionary is derived from. When I try to add a word to the dictionary and then subsequently test it by activating spellchecker again it does not recognize the word added to the dictionary

Selwyn Rabins
07-26-2002, 02:20 PM
it looks like a bug. we have just fixed it. it will be in the next patch which will be out early next week.

besides this bug fix, the next patch will include support for ctrl-enter during data entry (to save a record and then immediately start entering the next record), and import/export rtf fields while editing rtf memo fields. plust of course, a few other things.

lmarini
07-29-2002, 09:31 AM
Spellcheker now adds new words into the dictionary but does not change speling errors in the fields. The spellchecker box comes up & it discovers the error & when you hit the "change" button, it does not change the mispelled word

Ed Kohn
03-01-2005, 11:10 AM
Did you ever solve your problem? I'm using the latest version and still can't get the spell checker to recognize newly added words, even though they are in the list.

lmarini
03-01-2005, 01:57 PM
spellchecker seems to be working fine on my machine