PDA

View Full Version : Disabling a toolbar with Xbasic


ABC123

drgarytraub
07-25-2002, 04:47 PM
Is there a way to disable a toolbar with xbasic?

Selwyn Rabins
07-25-2002, 04:59 PM
yes.

are you talking about the toolbar that shows on a form or a browse?

for example, this could be code on a button on a form


topparent.toolbar= ""

to set the toolbar back to the system toolbar:

topparent.toolbar = ""

to set the toolbar to some used created toolbar.

topparent.toolbar = "toolbarname"

drgarytraub
07-25-2002, 05:08 PM
Again, thanks for the quick response. Couldn't be any simpler. This is the best and quickest tech support I have ever seen. And this is included in the price? Unheard of!!!

Selwyn Rabins
07-25-2002, 05:20 PM
my message did not display correctl. i guess because the angle brackets mean something special in HTML.

so i will try again.

to turn off the toolbar:
topparent.toolbar = "NONE"

(but "NONE" needs to be enclosed in angle brackets, which i can't seem to type on the message board. the angle brackets go INSIDE the quotes.)

drgarytraub
07-25-2002, 05:36 PM
Selwyn:

Actually, topparent.toolbar="" does work.