PDA

View Full Version : Multi-state button


ABC123

Jacob Roger
07-25-2002, 10:09 AM
I have gone through all software libaries in Version 5, and can not find any referance to Multi-state buttons, how it is used, and how to set it up on a form and configure.

BRochford
07-25-2002, 10:46 AM
Jacob, click on Help/contentsw/user guide/layout tools/toolbox You will see all the choices, click on multi-state buttons.

One good use for a multi-state button would be "Type_payment" and your multi-state choices would be "Cash", "Check", "VISA" etc.

-Barry

BRochford
07-25-2002, 10:53 AM
Sorry, but I replyed before I clicked on MUlti-state button. I expected to see some help, but there wasn't any. I'll keep looking, in the meantime hopefully someone else can tell you where to get the Help on this button.

-Barry

davej
07-25-2002, 11:31 AM
Jacob,

Look at the Introduction to Action Scripting documentation, starting on page 96. Multi-sate buttons are introducted there.

Dave Jampole

Brenden Cobb
07-25-2002, 11:33 AM
Barry-

In form design mode, right-click the button and select Properties.

On the choices tab, click Help for general help, or click "Click here for help on entering choices" for a more detailed discussion about choices.

-Brenden