PDA

View Full Version : Grid Builder - New Record Column Layout


ABC123

ab042
11-10-2005, 01:20 PM
In the Tabular Grid format I believe the Show new records after the last row is a good thing. But on the COLUMNAR grid it doesn't make for a clean app.

I believe it would be cleaner to have an ADD button on the form and if clicked go to a BLANK ADD record form. In place of adding another blank grid below the one showing.

Anyone have any suggestions on how to do this, or I'm I missing something that's already there?

Thanks

ab042
11-13-2005, 03:02 AM
Additonal Info:

I think what I'm asking for would be another option under the Customization Grid property that said "Has ADD Button" just like the "Has CANCEL button" and it would bring up a BLANK form to add records.

ab042
11-17-2005, 10:50 AM
Bump :)

robert swanson
11-18-2005, 08:10 AM
Jerry I think that's a great idea.

Bob

ab042
11-24-2005, 11:48 PM
Alpha Software: Can we get this in the next update? :)

ab042
12-08-2005, 08:30 PM
Bump..Bump :)