PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a New Member

ABC123

Adrian Williams
02-20-2007, 03:26 PM
Hello All,
I've been using Alpha for about 10 years now - an Alpha4v4 application is still running strong generating quality certificates daily. I've used Alpha5 v5,6&7 and am currently developing a job scheduling application. It would be nice to share our experience and knowledge and I'm looking forward to getting help as and when. I may even be able to offer help from time to time. Reading through the posts it would be great to be able to meet up occasionally, I believe a few members are in the Manchester (UK) area.
Regards
Adrian

Lance Gurd
02-21-2007, 03:38 AM
Hi Adrian,

And welcome to the forum.

Good luck with the job scheduling. I too would like to meet up with other users occasionally, even if it was in a central UK location.

Regards

Lance

Adrian Williams
02-21-2007, 03:49 AM
Thanks Lance.
I'm willing to travel. Midlands, no problem. Anyone else ?

Mike Vance
02-21-2007, 05:22 PM
Hi Adrian & Lance
I would like to meet up but it can be expensive from Guernsey. Airports such as Southampton are reasonably priced. I would have to hire a car and pay hotel bills from there.

Nevertheless I am keen to meet if we can have a reasonable attendance of say 10 or more.

Maybe we can exchange ideas and share knowledge etc through this forum. That's what it exists for. Best wishes. Mike

Adrian Williams
02-21-2007, 05:59 PM
I believe that flights from manchester to Southampton are available at a reasonable cost, (I'll have to look into it a bit more) So a Southampton meet may be an option.I used to drive regularly to Southampton but it's a long haul and ain't cheap anymore.

Mike Vance
02-22-2007, 12:57 AM
Southampton would be great. It would be nice if there were more interested in a meeting. Mike

Lance Gurd
02-22-2007, 04:07 AM
I live there, Need I say more!!

Tony Rutherford
02-23-2007, 06:15 AM
Hello Adrian,

I am based 25 miles away in Darwen.