PDA

View Full Version : Change Button Password from Another Button on Another Form

ABC123

Rudy16
04-11-2008, 11:01 AM
Hi everyone,

First let me state that I'm new to Alpha 5 and could not find the following in Alpha's Help System. I set up passwords on certain buttons such as launching an Administrative Menu. I've set the password via the Properities of that button.

Is ther a way I can set up another button on a password/change form so a user in a run-time environment can change these various passwords in other buttons whenever he deems it necessary?

Hope this is clear to all.

Tom Cone Jr
04-25-2008, 08:19 AM
Hello, Rudy.

No, the password you embed in the properties of the button object can't be changed by the runtime user or administrator. The runtime engine will not permit design changes to the form. The button lives in the form, so it can't be changed.