PDA

View Full Version : Changing a sytem Image in v10


ABC123

mmaisterrena
07-15-2009, 12:34 PM
Hi im beta testing v10 and im trying to change the small icon with the plus sign that appears in expandable grids
the image refers to
http://localhost/images/addItemSmall.png.a5image

that directory doesn't exist at all so I tried making the directory "Images" inside the webroot an renaming a png file to addItemSmall.png.a5image but that doesn't works

is there a way to do this or are we bound to those images that alpha ships with?

mmaisterrena
07-15-2009, 12:38 PM
Also is there a way to change the default alert messages that appear when for example: canceling changes or deleting records?

I want to translate them to Spanish

thank you in advance

NoeticCC
07-16-2009, 05:36 AM
Those system images are not physically on the server, you'd have to email Selwyn to ask if there is a way to override this.

bea2701
07-16-2009, 05:36 AM
Also is there a way to change the default alert messages that appear when for example: canceling changes or deleting records?

I want to translate them to Spanish

thank you in advance

I agree need Dutch:)