PDA

View Full Version : Font size changes in v10


ABC123

Rich Hartnett
07-26-2009, 04:56 PM
Has anybody else noticed that the font sizes change from the initial opening of the web page to the smaller size upon changing the number of records?

I have a simple grid with a detail view, and the font size is set to Arial = 11. When the page opens, the fonts seem like they are 14 or bigger, which causes the grid to run off the screen. As soon as the user performs some action (like changing the number of records per page, or linking the detail view to a different record), they go the size I wanted them in from the start, and the grid fits nicely within the screen

I'd really like to font size to stay consistent.

Has anybody else noticed this in their v10 applications?

mmaisterrena
07-26-2009, 06:42 PM
I have noticed that when I apply some formating like "Firts letter uppercase" the formating in a specific record will be lost when editing that record.

Rich Hartnett
07-27-2009, 02:56 PM
In my case, the grid fields are all non-updateable, so there are no case-conversions.