PDA

View Full Version : Won't add records


ABC123

bobbiebr4553
05-30-2011, 04:22 PM
I created a form, and it was working fine. All of a sudden it won't let me add more than 2 records at a time. The form locks up, I hit escape, it asks if I want to save the record, I save it, close the form, open the form again and it allows me to enter 2 records. Any dea

Al Buchholz
05-31-2011, 09:17 PM
That sounds very abnormal.

A sample (with step by step directions) showing the issue is in order.
Please consider using your name rather than a 'handle'. We're a close knit community that knows each other by name.

RobPolley
06-01-2011, 03:15 PM
I agree with Al, but I'll also add that packing & reindexing frequently solves problems like this.

DaveM
06-02-2011, 12:19 AM
Bobbie,

Does the alpha generated(default) form act the same way?