PDA

View Full Version : Error opening grid in Live Preview


ABC123

leiferikburoe
10-20-2011, 03:36 AM
Hi
Anybody has seen the same error in V11?
I am running a simple grid with 3 fields in a SQL Ms 2005 server local. I have tried to run it on dbf table, have the same error
The error will not let me save any record and the date calendar not working.
This is a normal editable grid
This happened if I run it in Live Preview or in any browser, if I run it in Working Preview it working fine. I have not done any publishing
I running the latest patch of Alpha Five V11
29675

leiferikburoe
10-24-2011, 07:45 AM
Hi
Solution:
Delete A5 from PC, new Installation, this did the trick, no its working fine
BR
Leif Erik Buroe

lemandras
10-28-2011, 02:33 PM
I just did this same trick, deleted entire install and re-downloaded the full developer again and I am still getting the same error

Sparticuz
10-28-2011, 03:07 PM
It's just a script error during live preview, it should work fine when published.

Clipper87
10-28-2011, 07:05 PM
Delete the contents of the webroot folder & clear the cache of IE + any other browser you use for Live previewing & make sure your grid is saved before live previewing

gregincolumbus
10-28-2011, 07:37 PM
I have been battling this since the beta of 11. I tried deleting the web root and republishing, but it kept happening.

Since reading the post about saving before going to live view, it has not happened....so that may be the magic trick!