Alpha Software Mobile Development Tools:   Alpha Anywhere    |   Alpha TransForm subscribe to our YouTube Channel  Follow Us on LinkedIn  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Facebook

Announcement

Collapse

The Alpha Software Forum Participation Guidelines

The Alpha Software Forum is a free forum created for Alpha Software Developer Community to ask for help, exchange ideas, and share solutions. Alpha Software strives to create an environment where all members of the community can feel safe to participate. In order to ensure the Alpha Software Forum is a place where all feel welcome, forum participants are expected to behave as follows:
  • Be professional in your conduct
  • Be kind to others
  • Be constructive when giving feedback
  • Be open to new ideas and suggestions
  • Stay on topic


Be sure all comments and threads you post are respectful. Posts that contain any of the following content will be considered a violation of your agreement as a member of the Alpha Software Forum Community and will be moderated:
  • Spam.
  • Vulgar language.
  • Quotes from private conversations without permission, including pricing and other sales related discussions.
  • Personal attacks, insults, or subtle put-downs.
  • Harassment, bullying, threatening, mocking, shaming, or deriding anyone.
  • Sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, ableist, or otherwise discriminatory jokes and language.
  • Sexually explicit or violent material, links, or language.
  • Pirated, hacked, or copyright-infringing material.
  • Encouraging of others to engage in the above behaviors.


If a thread or post is found to contain any of the content outlined above, a moderator may choose to take one of the following actions:
  • Remove the Post or Thread - the content is removed from the forum.
  • Place the User in Moderation - all posts and new threads must be approved by a moderator before they are posted.
  • Temporarily Ban the User - user is banned from forum for a period of time.
  • Permanently Ban the User - user is permanently banned from the forum.


Moderators may also rename posts and threads if they are too generic or do not property reflect the content.

Moderators may move threads if they have been posted in the incorrect forum.

Threads/Posts questioning specific moderator decisions or actions (such as "why was a user banned?") are not allowed and will be removed.

The owners of Alpha Software Corporation (Forum Owner) reserve the right to remove, edit, move, or close any thread for any reason; or ban any forum member without notice, reason, or explanation.

Community members are encouraged to click the "Report Post" icon in the lower left of a given post if they feel the post is in violation of the rules. This will alert the Moderators to take a look.

Alpha Software Corporation may amend the guidelines from time to time and may also vary the procedures it sets out where appropriate in a particular case. Your agreement to comply with the guidelines will be deemed agreement to any changes to it.



Bonus TIPS for Successful Posting

Try a Search First
It is highly recommended that a Search be done on your topic before posting, as many questions have been answered in prior posts. As with any search engine, the shorter the search term, the more "hits" will be returned, but the more specific the search term is, the greater the relevance of those "hits". Searching for "table" might well return every message on the board while "tablesum" would greatly restrict the number of messages returned.

When you do post
First, make sure you are posting your question in the correct forum. For example, if you post an issue regarding Desktop applications on the Mobile & Browser Applications board , not only will your question not be seen by the appropriate audience, it may also be removed or relocated.

The more detail you provide about your problem or question, the more likely someone is to understand your request and be able to help. A sample database with a minimum of records (and its support files, zipped together) will make it much easier to diagnose issues with your application. Screen shots of error messages are especially helpful.

When explaining how to reproduce your problem, please be as detailed as possible. Describe every step, click-by-click and keypress-by-keypress. Otherwise when others try to duplicate your problem, they may do something slightly different and end up with different results.

A note about attachments
You may only attach one file to each message. Attachment file size is limited to 2MB. If you need to include several files, you may do so by zipping them into a single archive.

If you forgot to attach your files to your post, please do NOT create a new thread. Instead, reply to your original message and attach the file there.

When attaching screen shots, it is best to attach an image file (.BMP, .JPG, .GIF, .PNG, etc.) or a zip file of several images, as opposed to a Word document containing the screen shots. Because Word documents are prone to viruses, many message board users will not open your Word file, therefore limiting their ability to help you.

Similarly, if you are uploading a zipped archive, you should simply create a .ZIP file and not a self-extracting .EXE as many users will not run your EXE file.
See more
See less

jqcalendar not working with latest build

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    jqcalendar not working with latest build

    Updated my Alpha to the latest build and on the remote server it shows an error whenever the calendar tries to populate. Odd thing is locally using the same build and SQL database it works fine. Any idea's would be most helpful. Thanks so much.

    Ashampoo_Snap_2016.08.27_11h12m30s_005_.png
    Reed Brown
    ITOT Solutions, Inc.
    Alpha v12

    #2
    Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

    I use jqcalendar and I just checked on my server. Things are working. The error says the subject column cannot be found. Did you table or view on your server get changed?

    Comment


      #3
      Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

      I just updated to build 3804_4716 and it is working okay for me too.

      Jims CAlendar.jpg
      Alpha Anywhere v12.4.6.5.6 Build 9192-5707 IIS v10.0 on Windows Server 2019 Std in Hyper-V

      Comment


        #4
        Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

        Well, the Calendar and my Reports are about the 'only' components that will open in the tabbedui with this build!
        Everything else just gives the spinning wheel ... Not Opening.jpg
        Alpha Anywhere v12.4.6.5.6 Build 9192-5707 IIS v10.0 on Windows Server 2019 Std in Hyper-V

        Comment


          #5
          Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

          It is good to remember the info from pre-release build notes:

          "Please do NOT post bug reports concerning the pre-release build on the message board. Alpha Software engineers do NOT routinely monitor the message board and there is a good chance that your posting will be overlooked. Also, since your posting will be referencing unreleased code, it will only serve to confuse other users."

          Comment


            #6
            Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

            Disregard
            Mike Brown - Contact Me
            Programmatic Technologies, LLC
            Programmatic-Technologies.com
            Independent Developer & Consultant​​

            Comment


              #7
              Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

              There are OTHER issues with that build as well, it will kill parts of certain list controls etc. I was told it would be fixed in the next build, I am especially looking forward to it due to Google nixing the map markers image sequence files - no fault of Alpha's!
              Anyway, for me the last pre-release didnt work BUT no worries, they always fix things pretty darned fast and I am happy to test these pre-releases! The newer features they are working on are awesome sauce!

              Now about your Calendar - I had no trouble with it either. When was the last time you ran an upgrade on Jims Calendar? I know I had an issue awhile back and it turned out that was a known issue with the calendar and a recent change in Alpha software.
              I think it was Build 4575: Application Server that made changes that would break the calendar in weird ways, for me it was
              {"error_message":Error in script jqcal_populate_calendar:lf:1e2f60c0 at line:102 Error message is -- Column not found while getting result set data column 'Id'.}

              so as you can see it was a column error! very similar issue...check to see what version of Jim calendar your using.
              Jim told me the following:
              You can tell what version you are running by going to the web projects control panel's edit menu, choosing advanced->>Open folder where user defined components are registered. This will open a directory in windows and in there you will see a folder called jqCalendar_V4.5. In that folder is a text file called jqversion.txt. It should read 4.541. Alpha did make some changes, both to request and session variables, to make things work with IIS, that broke some of my code. The latest version, 4.541, has fixes for these changes.
              You can upgrade using your original license email. It has a link to the download. Then run the installed bootstrap app like you did in the beginning and allow it to update the files. Once you have that done, just re-save your component and when you do so you will be prompted to replace the old files/folders with the new ones. All of the old files are just renamed with a prefix like this (_old_mar_9th_2016_12_07_jqcalendar.aex) so you won't loose anything in the process.
              So anyways, even though you may be referring to unreleased code you may have found a fix to your issue, lol.
              Hope that helps!


              Charles
              NWCOPRO: Nuisance Wildlife Control Software My Application: http://www.nwcopro.com "Without forgetting, we would have no memory at all...now what was I saying?"

              Comment


                #8
                Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

                First of all I'm not running a prerelease version. I'm on 3670-4684. I do have the correct version of jqcalendar installed. The question is, using the same SQL database locally and on the remote server, the local version works fine and the remote server has error messages. Both local and remote server worked fine until the upgrade. I have not changed the column names but now it gives me the error.
                Reed Brown
                ITOT Solutions, Inc.
                Alpha v12

                Comment


                  #9
                  Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

                  Sorry but you stated you had just installed the latest "build" my apologies, I assumed you meant the pre-release...

                  As far as what could've changed, I do not know. I would send your UX to Jim and let him know what version of Alpha and what version of the calendar you are on. He has ALWAYS went above and beyond for me and I suspect anyone who asks. If there's an issue he will probably spot it right away. He usually gets back to me within the day. Great guy.
                  Good luck.
                  Last edited by CharlesParker; 08-28-2016, 11:11 AM.
                  NWCOPRO: Nuisance Wildlife Control Software My Application: http://www.nwcopro.com "Without forgetting, we would have no memory at all...now what was I saying?"

                  Comment


                    #10
                    Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

                    Interestingly I have just noticed a similar issue with date fields in the same build 3670-4684( also after update)..All works fine on development server but not on remote server.(luckily not in use yet)
                    This must be such an issue that I will wait a few days as am sure Alpha must be onto such an obvious bug.

                    Comment


                      #11
                      Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

                      Thanks guys. I sent Jim an email and I'm waiting for his reply.
                      Reed Brown
                      ITOT Solutions, Inc.
                      Alpha v12

                      Comment


                        #12
                        Re: jqcalendar not working with latest build

                        Problem solved!

                        The jqcalendar.aex file was different on both computers. After I copy the one over from my production computer to the remote server, everything is working. Thanks Jim for your help.
                        Reed Brown
                        ITOT Solutions, Inc.
                        Alpha v12

                        Comment

                        Working...
                        X