Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Persistent Web Content javascript display errors...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    283

    Default Persistent Web Content javascript display errors...

    Can someone please tell me why I invariably get error messages when I use the web content supercontrol.
    I have attached a couple of screen grabs to illustrate the problem.
    Simple/basic html pages are fine but anything else (presumably with javascript involved) causes script errors.
    Is it something to do with the default browser settings?
    I use Firefox as my default but I think Alpha always tries to use IE. I could be very wrong about this though.

    Thanks,

    Paul
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    283

    Default Re: Persistent Web Content javascript display errors...

    Update

    Here is a reply from Selwyn re. this issue and my reply back to him.

    "Thanks Selwyn,

    I half suspected and fully appreciate now that it is not a bug and I would not have resorted to sending a support request if I had known in the first place where to look for the explanation of this error screen.

    I am sorry if I have inconvenienced you.

    Paul"

    "On 3 October 2012 13:22, Selwyn Rabins

    1. the error is coming from internet explorer because there are javascript errors in the web page you are showing. you should contact the company whose web site you are showing and ask them to fix their bugs.
    2. it is not relevant what your default browser is. you are on the desktop side when you use the web content supercontrol. that means that a5 is inserting an activex control on the form. the only browser that is available as an activex control is internet explorer. so when you put a web content supercontrol on a form you are using Internet Explorer. there is no choice in this matter.
    so, this is not a bug in a5.
    if, for example, you put other urls in the supercontrol, you will not get any errors (presuming that the pages shown by those urls do not have javascript errors)
    if you would like to suppress javascript errors, IE has an option to suppress javascript errors. you should set this option"
    [/I]
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Javascript onClick Event: Set Page Content
    By RankFirstPro in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-2012, 12:51 PM
  2. Problem with Web Content Button
    By pipharvester in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 03:51 PM
  3. Web Content Supercontrol: Question
    By MRichard in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 07:16 AM
  4. Adaptative field height for full content display
    By EMHmark7 in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 11:40 PM
  5. Web Content Viewer for web based application
    By JohnD88 in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2008, 02:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •