Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Summary

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Summary

    This Summary code works on my desktop, but not when I attache it to a grid row button. There is no error message, but nothing happens when I click the button to run this operation.

    May I ask for help, please?

    Thank you.

    --Rob

    dim tbl as P
    tbl=table.open("[PathAlias.Adb_Path]\PlantOrderLineItems.dbf")
    sum.db = "plantsummary.DBF"
    sum.db_dd_delete = .F.
    sum.result_overwrite = .F.
    sum.order = "STR(PLANTID,4,0)"
    sum.filter = "PLANTORDERID>43"
    sum.options = "I"
    sum.fields = 3
    sum.field1 = "PLANTID"
    sum.code1 = 0
    sum.field2 = "QUANTITY"
    sum.code2 = 1
    sum.field3 = "\"filter\""
    sum.code3 = 16
    tbl.summarize()
    Last edited by RobPolley; 11-29-2012 at 09:26 AM. Reason: accuracy

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator drgarytraub's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dr. Gary Traub
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    2,784

    Default Re: Summary

    What is the error message?
    Gary S. Traub, Ph.D.


  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: Summary

    Gary,

    Do you mean you can't read my mind? Thanks for pointing out that my post didn't include that essential piece of information. I've edited it so that it does.

    Nothing happens when I click the button. It works perfectly when I do it from the desktop, so I'm guessing that it's not finding the table involved. Could it be a folder issue?

    Thank you.

    --Rob

  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: Summary

    test
    Last edited by RobPolley; 11-29-2012 at 10:20 AM.

  5. #5
    Volunteer Moderator drgarytraub's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dr. Gary Traub
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    2,784

    Default Re: Summary

    Hi Rob,

    Have you tried adding pathalias to this line: sum.db = "plantsummary.DBF"
    Gary S. Traub, Ph.D.


  6. #6
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: Summary

    Gary,
    I have not, but I will.
    Thank you.

    --Rob

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: Summary

    Gary,

    That did it! Thanks!

    I still have to refresh the page to see the results though; I thought an ajax callback would update a grid without having to refresh the page. But it works; I don't mind clicking refresh.

    --Rob

Similar Threads

  1. Summary and Average
    By G Gabriel in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2008, 05:39 PM
  2. Summary Question
    By Tommy Thompson in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 01:32 PM
  3. Summary on group
    By kdankwah in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-19-2008, 11:15 AM
  4. Summary Filter
    By Al Buchholz in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-08-2002, 03:49 PM
  5. Summary
    By lkatz1 in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2000, 07:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •