Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Does WAS only can supports 25-50 users?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Andiyanto Bun
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    108

    Default Does WAS only can supports 25-50 users?

    Hi everyone,

    can someone from Alphafive comment on this?


    Regards,
    Andi

  2. #2
    Moderator Steve Workings's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,595

    Default Re: Does WAS only can supports 25-50 users?

    With a a bit of searching, plus a related link at the bottom of this thread, you'll find that the answer is "it depends."
    -Steve


  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Andiyanto Bun
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    108

    Default Re: Does WAS only can supports 25-50 users?

    Hi Steve,

    OK, can was supports 300 users? i need to build an application (like ERP) that will be accessed for 300 users, i will choose mysql as a backend database? i am doubt if this application can be built using alpha five or i have to build using other tools? do some one or alpha five officer share about the document how to make it using alpha five handle 300 users?
    if i have to use more that one alpha five application server and using always up, how to set it up, is there any detail documentation about this?

    Regards,
    Andi

  4. #4
    Moderator Steve Workings's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,595

    Default Re: Does WAS only can supports 25-50 users?

    Once again. It depends. Are all 300 users going to constantly hit your server at the same second? Probably not. So, how many in a minute? And, how big are your pages? You need to modify your approach, perhaps starting with an answer to this: How many users do you expect to be making server requests within any one 5 or 10 second period?

    Half my users are in Singapore, the other half in the United States. That lets me virtually double the number of users I can accommodate because they're not all on at the same moment.
    -Steve


Similar Threads

  1. Can no longer add NEW USERS or change the PERMISSIONS of current users
    By Rich Hartnett in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 08:13 PM
  2. Newest build that supports excel package
    By chadbrown in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 01:58 PM
  3. 50 users?
    By Huey in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 11:00 AM
  4. UK Users
    By DamienHarrison in forum UK Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2005, 07:50 AM
  5. UK Users
    By Keith Hubert in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2004, 11:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •