Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?

  1. #1
    Member MikeData's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Data
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    923

    Default Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?

    I did posted this thread in the wrong section of the forum before, so I am re-posting here.
    Hope we can delete the other post.

    Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?
    In other words, how can I attach the toolbar to a minimized form to specific size and location in the screen, instead of the top of the screen?
    Now when a minimized form is opened, the toolbar is located at the top, not with the reduced form.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    123

    Default Re: Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?

    Minimized form has the toolbar at top

    So does a form opened as dialog.

  3. #3
    Member MikeData's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Data
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    923

    Default Re: Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?

    Correct. The problem is why can we have the toolbar attached to the form, once is reduced or at least designed that way?

    I have comeup with a workaround, rather crude and not even 90% effective.

    This particular form has a custom toolbar, used by other forms; so I did created a dup toolbar.
    The new dup toolbar is set in toolbar appearance as:
    can be docked ---- Uncheck
    remember position ---- checked
    toolbar title ----- Name you want to use for the minimized form

    The minimized form is set as:
    Uncheck all windows styles
    Give space between yor data and the top border equal to the size of the toolbar.
    Frame style --- Normal
    Click on ---- current size & position

    In the menu/toolbar
    set menus --- all --- none
    in toolbars --- in the view and query by form, check and select your customized new toolbars.
    The rest as you had before.

    Once the user opens it, the Form will be positioned at the designed place. (most of the times)
    The user will move the new toolbar to fit the space in the minimized form once and presto.
    Not perfect, but better than having the toolbar at the top.

    I wich I could defined the toolbar as part of the form, so if it is moved or enlarged, will move with the form. right now, it does not.
    ALpha please take note.

Similar Threads

  1. Minimized form has the toolbar at top, can it be attached to the minimized form?
    By MikeData in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 10:24 AM
  2. Minimized Form Troubles
    By MoGrace in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 08:29 PM
  3. Script_schedule() when minimized
    By Paul Velke in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 08:10 AM
  4. Starting a form at top when not using toolbar
    By Mike Thomson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2005, 06:09 AM
  5. check if form is minimized
    By JeffShaw in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2003, 02:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •