Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dynamic image in List control

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic mikeallenbrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Brown
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,746

    Default Dynamic image in List control

    I'm having a hard time getting an image to appear in my list control ....shouldn't be this difficult. I must be missing something obvious here because no image shows up

    ScreenShot_2015.05.08_005_.png

    ScreenShot_2015.05.08_006_.png

    ScreenShot_2015.05.08_007_.png
    Mike Brown - Contact Me
    Programmatic Technologies, LLC
    Programmatic-Technologies.com
    Independent Developer & Consultant

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Lee Vasic
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Salt Lake City
    Posts
    1,182

    Default Re: Dynamic image in List control

    1. Did you publish the css fonts?
    2. Did you try it Client side vs Server side?

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Leif Erik Buroe
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Dynamic image in List control

    Hi
    Not sure if this help you, try this.
    If the field you reading from is a Character = Has error = “1”
    If the field you reading from is Number= Has Error = 1

  4. #4
    Member compuaid's Avatar
    Real Name
    Brad Weaver
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    368

    Default Re: Dynamic image in List control

    Mike,

    What version of Alpha are you running? I just checked a previously working application that had dynamic images in a list and in the latest pre-release version it doesn't appear to be working. I'll do a couple of more checks and then submit a bug report. I'm running build 2830-4483.
    Brad Weaver, President
    ComputerAid International
    Ottawa ON Canada
    Versailles KY USA
    www.compuaid.com

  5. #5
    Member compuaid's Avatar
    Real Name
    Brad Weaver
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    368

    Default Re: Dynamic image in List control

    Okay, I just followed the video for dynamic images and built a list against the Northwind database and it works fine. In looking at my prior application it appears that I changed the type of my field that the dynamic image is based on from boolean to character. Once I modified my conditions for my images in the list control they appear perfectly so there does not appear to be any issue with the dynamic image feature.

    I'd suggest that Leif's suggestion is probably correct that you need to test for Has_Error = "1" with quotes.

    I should also mention that for the sake of speed and server load I'm doing all of this client side which means testing using JavaScript conventions to it would be Has_Error == '1' in that case.
    Brad Weaver, President
    ComputerAid International
    Ottawa ON Canada
    Versailles KY USA
    www.compuaid.com

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic mikeallenbrown's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mike Brown
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,746

    Default Re: Dynamic image in List control

    I'm on 2689-4440 ...an official release. I don't use the pre-releases. I think my problem is the way I'm populating the list....still looking into it.
    Mike Brown - Contact Me
    Programmatic Technologies, LLC
    Programmatic-Technologies.com
    Independent Developer & Consultant

Similar Threads

  1. Filterin a list control on a field in the list control
    By Anis in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2015, 04:43 PM
  2. Image capture in list control
    By Lance Gurd in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-31-2015, 12:57 AM
  3. Displaying File Reference Image in List Control
    By Dfred in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2014, 02:08 PM
  4. Display jpg image in an unbound image control
    By boba in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 05:07 PM
  5. dynamic image in report
    By Steve Wood in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 12:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •