Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    David Fricke
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kenosha, WI
    Posts
    409

    Default Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

    Has anyone successfully setup Stripe Connect or Authorize.net? I have an SQL based Browser app that requires each company to have the ability to enter their own Authorize.net keys or Stripe keys. I was also thinking of using Stripe Connect.

    Any help would be appreciated. I would also hire someone to create this part.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    David Fricke
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kenosha, WI
    Posts
    409

    Default Re: Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

    Or, the easy way would be to be able to have the customer enter the Stripe keys in a field, not in the project properties or button definition. So each user could specify their own keys.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic CharlesParker's Avatar
    Real Name
    Charles Parker
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    2,121

    Default Re: Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

    You know if anyone has a up component complete with an xbasic function to charge and return the paid response, I would be willing to pony up. Ideally it would allow me to incorporate a subscription.
    NWCOPRO: Nuisance Wildlife Control Software My Application: http://www.nwcopro.com "Without forgetting, we would have no memory at all...now what was I saying?"

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,763

    Default Re: Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

    Stripe, without question, is the only choice. It's setup, features, and security are far more current. Web and Mobile work beautifully. Everything that Stripe can do is not fully, automatically exposed in Alpha, but their documentation is some of the best I've every seen so it doesn't matter... you can easily get to everything. I've implemented both. Stripe is, by far, superior... and it's interface is very cool.

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic CharlesParker's Avatar
    Real Name
    Charles Parker
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    2,121

    Default Re: Stripe Connect or Authorize.net

    Yes, I agree I switched both of my accounts (authorize.net) to stripe - and I save money. I posted my experience in another thread awhile back, authorize.net (which took 75 bucks from my bank account for setup) was not even fully setup yet and I had already run two cards through stripe - without a setup fee. I find the security feature of sending a code to my phone a bit of a pain BUT worth it, even if someone knew my username and password the code goes to my phone and they cannot login without it. Pretty nifty.
    NWCOPRO: Nuisance Wildlife Control Software My Application: http://www.nwcopro.com "Without forgetting, we would have no memory at all...now what was I saying?"

Similar Threads

  1. Stripe CC Processing Address/Zip Verification
    By dfricke10 in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-09-2016, 09:25 AM
  2. How to submit Metadata (name/value pairs) to Stripe?
    By fsi in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2016, 01:49 PM
  3. Stripe Checkout issue...
    By ydbrown in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-19-2016, 02:23 PM
  4. STRIPE Only returns USD - Anyone know a solution I need AUD
    By peteconway in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-15-2015, 09:59 AM
  5. How to connect web application with Authorize.Net using AIM?
    By sunil_bhaker in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 12:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •