Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jetson Lilibeth
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic kkfin's Avatar
    Real Name
    Kenneth
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,409

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    Alpha has not any problems run Node expressjs server so no problems. Just go ahead.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jetson Lilibeth
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    How do we combine react.js with Alpha Anywhere?

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic kkfin's Avatar
    Real Name
    Kenneth
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,409

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    Quote Originally Posted by JetLi View Post
    How do we combine react.js with Alpha Anywhere?
    Just use it like any other exteral js-library.

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jetson Lilibeth
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    Quote Originally Posted by kkfin View Post
    Just use it like any other exteral js-library.
    May I request for a sample of how you do it? Thanks!

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic kkfin's Avatar
    Real Name
    Kenneth
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,409

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    React.js is a javascript library and specially an ui library. So it runs in browser. Both Alpha servers can serve javascript and html files to browser. Actually both servers are traditional HTTP servers. So this means you can test directly react.js website examples with Alpha. When question is about routing examples then IIS Alpha is better choice.
    If Alpha Anywhere = UX component is true to you then forget react.js.

  7. #7
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jetson Lilibeth
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,037

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    Quote Originally Posted by kkfin View Post
    If Alpha Anywhere = UX component is true to you then forget react.js.
    Thanks, the reason I was asking about react is that its really fast. Wish Alpha will be as fast as React UI. Bottomline Alpha is still one of the Best!

  8. #8
    "Certified" Alphaholic kkfin's Avatar
    Real Name
    Kenneth
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,409

    Default Re: Is it possible to combine React.JS and Alpha?

    react.js * 2.5 = alpha.js

Similar Threads

  1. Combine databases
    By Jberry in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 08:35 PM
  2. Combine Fields
    By spmat in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-19-2008, 01:55 AM
  3. Combine Multiple PDF's
    By mdykstra in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-07-2008, 08:46 AM
  4. How do I combine more than 2 PDF files into 1
    By David Montgomery in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 10:16 PM
  5. Combine 2 tables
    By RAMSKIFAST in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2003, 11:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •