Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Printing forms to A5 size

  1. #1
    Member Nigel Wookey's Avatar
    Real Name
    Nigel Wookey
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    26

    Default Printing forms to A5 size

    No matter how I set up my form, and no matter how I set up the printer, I don't seem to be able to print a form to A5 paper (landscape). It automatically reverts to A4. What am I missing?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic DaveM's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Mason
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    6,013

    Default Re: Printing forms to A5 size

    Not understanding all of your problem, but an old rule that may apply
    input data = form
    output data = report
    Last edited by DaveM; 11-03-2016 at 06:09 PM.
    Dave Mason
    dave@aldausa.com
    Skype is dave.mason46

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Govindan Gandhi
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    4,294

    Default Re: Printing forms to A5 size

    isn't that a5 is half of a4, (a4 appears portrait, a5 appears landscape because of the dimensions)
    so may be you are printing right, just one copy printed with on top or the bottom(of a4).
    thanks for reading

    gandhi

    version 11 3381 - 4096
    mysql backend
    http://www.alphawebprogramming.blogspot.com
    ggandhi344@gmail.com
    Skype:ggandhi344@gmail.com
    1 914 924 5171

  4. #4
    Member Nigel Wookey's Avatar
    Real Name
    Nigel Wookey
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: Printing forms to A5 size

    Thanks Dave. Creating a report did the trick. Still not sure why I couldn't print the form to A5 though.

  5. #5
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,611

    Default Re: Printing forms to A5 size

    Quote Originally Posted by Nigel Wookey View Post
    Thanks Dave. Creating a report did the trick. Still not sure why I couldn't print the form to A5 though.
    Form printing works for some forms, not for all.

    That's the job for reports.

    And it's fairly easy since you can import a form into a blank report based on the same table/set.
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic DaveM's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Mason
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    6,013

    Default Re: Printing forms to A5 size

    Glad it helped Nigel
    Dave Mason
    dave@aldausa.com
    Skype is dave.mason46

Similar Threads

  1. Tabs (size Of) In Forms
    By SmartMLMer in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 04:48 PM
  2. grid size on forms -- NOT WEB COMPONENTS
    By dik_coleman in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 06:16 PM
  3. Default font size in forms?
    By ggreb in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2002, 05:52 AM
  4. size of the forms
    By Donnie Mayes in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2002, 10:51 AM
  5. .BMP on Forms/Label - Printing Size
    By Kevin Rattey in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2001, 11:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •