Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Code Editor leaves tables open in design mode

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic MoGrace's Avatar
    Real Name
    Robin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3,595

    Default Code Editor leaves tables open in design mode

    Has anyone else run across this? Open a form in design mode, then open one of the form's button scripts in the code editor; save and close the script but leave the IW open. Now save and close the form. If you check for open tables - the form's tables will appear in the list of open tables. However if you close the IW before you close the form, they will not.
    Robin

    Discernment is not needed in things that differ, but in those things that appear to be the same. - Miles Sanford

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,563

    Default Re: Code Editor leaves tables open in design mode

    Interesting.

    In V10.5 the same thing happens when I tried it in Alphasports with the main menu.

    I followed your steps and saw the table is still open.

    The I closed the interactive window and the table then shows as closed when looking at the database/workspace information.

    How exactly are you checking for open tables?
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic MoGrace's Avatar
    Real Name
    Robin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3,595

    Default Re: Code Editor leaves tables open in design mode

    I have a couple of different UDFs I use. I was running into errors with operations and such during development. It is probably not an issue apart from that.
    Robin

    Discernment is not needed in things that differ, but in those things that appear to be the same. - Miles Sanford

Similar Threads

  1. Design Mode tables don't match set tables
    By goldberg2727 in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 02:31 PM
  2. Browse hidden on open Design mode....
    By enstorms in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 10:02 AM
  3. I Need To Open An Import Operation In Design Mode
    By Alan Lee in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-24-2006, 07:11 PM
  4. layout not open in design mode
    By urbanski in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2003, 01:10 PM
  5. can not open form in design or view mode
    By Angie Boutin in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2003, 08:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •