Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Set ICON for title Bar in browse

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Paul Verboom
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    138

    Default Set ICON for title Bar in browse

    On the Desktop side you can give a form an ICON of your selection. Does anyone know of a way to set the ICON in a browse

    BrowseIcon.png

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Set ICON for title Bar in browse

    I don't remember if V10 had the Object Explorer. Using V11 and examining a form's object properties I see a window property and an icon setting under that property. Examining a browse's object properties I don't see a window property or way to set an icon for the browse.
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic MoGrace's Avatar
    Real Name
    Robin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3,590

    Default Re: Set ICON for title Bar in browse

    There is a method for <browse_pointer>.icon_get() which tells me the property exists, but no method for how to set the icon. If you look at the xml definition, its not there either. And if you convert the browse to an xdialog - there is no icon display at all. You could in that case set the image for the top corner instead.
    Robin

    Discernment is not needed in things that differ, but in those things that appear to be the same. - Miles Sanford

  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    Paul Verboom
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    138

    Default Re: Set ICON for title Bar in browse

    Thanks, Stan and MoGrace for your input.

    Version 10 has an object explorer, the browse's object has the following property for setting the Title topparent.Window_title . I've used this method to set the Window Title for Browses. However, as Stan observed there is no property for the ICON.

    I wrote a script (attached) to examine and even edit the Browse definitions stored in the data dictionary.
    But even with that, I am at a dead end for this one.

    zTool-Layout.txt

Similar Threads

  1. Title and icon
    By Clunes in forum Archived Wishlist
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 12:01 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 10:19 AM
  3. How do you title a browse???
    By Howard G. Cornett in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 11:07 AM
  4. browse title
    By Mike Reed in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 07:27 AM
  5. main db title and icon
    By Cheryl Lemire in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 04:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •