Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: separate keyboard entry for numeric fields

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Rod Lewis
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    18

    Default separate keyboard entry for numeric fields

    I saw that there is an option under the Defined controls for this, but I don't see a way to implement this into an existing application (at least not easily). Idealy, I would like to just change the field to something else and set a property and have it work. Short of that, what is the best way to bypass the built in keyboard popping up and have just an easy numeric keyboard pop up, but on just an individual field that is part of a whole list of fields (like on a detail view)?

    I'm attaching an image of what I am trying to say. Hopefully that is clearer.

    2018-12-04_12-45-13.png

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Daniel Binns
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    31

    Default Re: separate keyboard entry for numeric fields


  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Rod Lewis
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: separate keyboard entry for numeric fields

    Daniel,

    Short and sweet, but exactly what I was looking for.

    Thanks much!

Similar Threads

  1. Keyboard Numeric Pad
    By Zradene in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 07:32 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 12:53 AM
  3. Bizarre Keyboard Behavior with Data Entry
    By fcajka in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-2007, 10:05 PM
  4. Numeric data entry
    By Jimmy Davis in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2003, 01:25 PM
  5. check field entry (Numeric value)
    By Ludwig Beil in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2000, 06:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •