Alpha Software Mobile Development Tools:   Alpha Anywhere    |   Alpha TransForm subscribe to our YouTube Channel  Follow Us on LinkedIn  Follow Us on Twitter  Follow Us on Facebook

Announcement

Collapse

The Alpha Software Forum Participation Guidelines

The Alpha Software Forum is a free forum created for Alpha Software Developer Community to ask for help, exchange ideas, and share solutions. Alpha Software strives to create an environment where all members of the community can feel safe to participate. In order to ensure the Alpha Software Forum is a place where all feel welcome, forum participants are expected to behave as follows:
  • Be professional in your conduct
  • Be kind to others
  • Be constructive when giving feedback
  • Be open to new ideas and suggestions
  • Stay on topic


Be sure all comments and threads you post are respectful. Posts that contain any of the following content will be considered a violation of your agreement as a member of the Alpha Software Forum Community and will be moderated:
  • Spam.
  • Vulgar language.
  • Quotes from private conversations without permission, including pricing and other sales related discussions.
  • Personal attacks, insults, or subtle put-downs.
  • Harassment, bullying, threatening, mocking, shaming, or deriding anyone.
  • Sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, ableist, or otherwise discriminatory jokes and language.
  • Sexually explicit or violent material, links, or language.
  • Pirated, hacked, or copyright-infringing material.
  • Encouraging of others to engage in the above behaviors.


If a thread or post is found to contain any of the content outlined above, a moderator may choose to take one of the following actions:
  • Remove the Post or Thread - the content is removed from the forum.
  • Place the User in Moderation - all posts and new threads must be approved by a moderator before they are posted.
  • Temporarily Ban the User - user is banned from forum for a period of time.
  • Permanently Ban the User - user is permanently banned from the forum.


Moderators may also rename posts and threads if they are too generic or do not property reflect the content.

Moderators may move threads if they have been posted in the incorrect forum.

Threads/Posts questioning specific moderator decisions or actions (such as "why was a user banned?") are not allowed and will be removed.

The owners of Alpha Software Corporation (Forum Owner) reserve the right to remove, edit, move, or close any thread for any reason; or ban any forum member without notice, reason, or explanation.

Community members are encouraged to click the "Report Post" icon in the lower left of a given post if they feel the post is in violation of the rules. This will alert the Moderators to take a look.

Alpha Software Corporation may amend the guidelines from time to time and may also vary the procedures it sets out where appropriate in a particular case. Your agreement to comply with the guidelines will be deemed agreement to any changes to it.



Bonus TIPS for Successful Posting

Try a Search First
It is highly recommended that a Search be done on your topic before posting, as many questions have been answered in prior posts. As with any search engine, the shorter the search term, the more "hits" will be returned, but the more specific the search term is, the greater the relevance of those "hits". Searching for "table" might well return every message on the board while "tablesum" would greatly restrict the number of messages returned.

When you do post
First, make sure you are posting your question in the correct forum. For example, if you post an issue regarding Desktop applications on the Mobile & Browser Applications board , not only will your question not be seen by the appropriate audience, it may also be removed or relocated.

The more detail you provide about your problem or question, the more likely someone is to understand your request and be able to help. A sample database with a minimum of records (and its support files, zipped together) will make it much easier to diagnose issues with your application. Screen shots of error messages are especially helpful.

When explaining how to reproduce your problem, please be as detailed as possible. Describe every step, click-by-click and keypress-by-keypress. Otherwise when others try to duplicate your problem, they may do something slightly different and end up with different results.

A note about attachments
You may only attach one file to each message. Attachment file size is limited to 2MB. If you need to include several files, you may do so by zipping them into a single archive.

If you forgot to attach your files to your post, please do NOT create a new thread. Instead, reply to your original message and attach the file there.

When attaching screen shots, it is best to attach an image file (.BMP, .JPG, .GIF, .PNG, etc.) or a zip file of several images, as opposed to a Word document containing the screen shots. Because Word documents are prone to viruses, many message board users will not open your Word file, therefore limiting their ability to help you.

Similarly, if you are uploading a zipped archive, you should simply create a .ZIP file and not a self-extracting .EXE as many users will not run your EXE file.
See more
See less

How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

    This is a code from the Stripe Genie below and thanks to alpha for making it very very easy to use Stripe.
    '
    'Category: Core Resources: Tokens
    'Description: Create A Card Token
    '
    'Stripe API: Create a card token, Xbasic Example
    'See: https://stripe.com/docs/api#create_card_token

    on error goto StripeError

    dim secretTestKey as c = "sk_test_BQokikJOvBiI2HlWgH4olfQ2"
    Stripe::StripeConfiguration.SetApiKey(secretTestKey)

    dim tokenService as ::Stripe::StripeTokenService
    dim tokenOptions as ::Stripe::StripeTokenCreateOptions
    dim cardOptions as ::Stripe::StripeCreditCardOptions

    cardOptions.Number = "4242424242424242"
    cardOptions.ExpirationYear = 2019
    cardOptions.ExpirationMonth = 6
    cardOptions.Cvc = "123"

    tokenOptions.Card = cardOptions



    My question is, Is it possible to use the built in Stripe UI to collect Payment using action java script to Enter the cardOptions.Number, cardOptions.ExpirationYear, cardOptions.ExpirationMonth and cardOptions.Cvc = "123". The main advantage of using the built in Stripe.js to collect payment is that we dont have to create on our own a UI to create tokens to gather card info without hard coding the card number , expiration and CVC which is suppose to be a not visible number.

    Thanks very much!

    #2
    Re: How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

    Unsure what you're asking. Is it Stripe Checkout that you want to use? The doc for Stripe Checkout is excellent.

    https://stripe.com/docs/checkout#integration-custom

    Within the "handler" Javascript code for Checkout are these 2 commented lines...

    // You can access the token ID with `token.id`.
    // Get the token ID to your server-side code for use.
    This means you have your token... with token.id... and that you pass it along to your server-side code for processing the payment... an Ajax Callback.

    Comment


      #3
      Re: How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

      Thanks David for the reply. On the xbasic code Stripe Genie above there is a code to gather card information below
      cardOptions.Number = "4242424242424242"
      cardOptions.ExpirationYear = 2019
      cardOptions.ExpirationMonth = 6
      cardOptions.Cvc = "123"


      My question is , is there a built in User Interface that Stripe made to Enter the Card info instead of Hard Coding, Just a reminder that the code above is not to collect payment and process it on stripe, it is just to create a token to be used in creating a customer because in creating a customer , there is an argument called customerOptions.SourceToken = "tok_mastercard"

      Where should we get the tok_mastercard? that is the purpose of creating a token first before creating a customer in Stripe. But my main question is how to gather cardinfo without hard coding using a built in Stripe User Interface if it exist, because of course we can create a component in alpha and create text controls for Card number, exp date, CVC etc, the problem here is that the validation to validate the card is not automatically handled, I do hope I have explained well. Thanks!

      Comment


        #4
        Re: How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

        I'm not completely sure of your process so count me out on good advice, but at the beginning of the page david posted the documentation says:
        Just enable HTTPS on your checkout page, and we'll take over from there.
        I beleive they handle the stuff your asking about...if I am wrong I am all ears and eager to learn!
        NWCOPRO: Nuisance Wildlife Control Software My Application: http://www.nwcopro.com "Without forgetting, we would have no memory at all...now what was I saying?"

        Comment


          #5
          Re: How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

          Originally posted by JetLi View Post
          Thanks David for the reply. On the xbasic code Stripe Genie above there is a code to gather card information below
          cardOptions.Number = "4242424242424242"
          cardOptions.ExpirationYear = 2019
          cardOptions.ExpirationMonth = 6
          cardOptions.Cvc = "123"


          My question is , is there a built in User Interface that Stripe made to Enter the Card info instead of Hard Coding, Just a reminder that the code above is not to collect payment and process it on stripe, it is just to create a token to be used in creating a customer because in creating a customer , there is an argument called customerOptions.SourceToken = "tok_mastercard"

          Where should we get the tok_mastercard? that is the purpose of creating a token first before creating a customer in Stripe. But my main question is how to gather cardinfo without hard coding using a built in Stripe User Interface if it exist, because of course we can create a component in alpha and create text controls for Card number, exp date, CVC etc, the problem here is that the validation to validate the card is not automatically handled, I do hope I have explained well. Thanks!
          Thanks for the reminder... but there's no information in your post about creating a customer.

          You can create a customer without a token... the token is optional. If you want to create a customer and attach a credit card to that customer then you will need a token. As I posted, you would use the Stripe Checkout process. Using Stripe Checkout, Stripe will pop up a form to fill in. Have a look at the Stripe Quickstart and at Stripe Checkout (Custom option).

          The Stripe popup only collects billing related information. You will have already collected a Customer Name, Email, etc. You then pass the token created by Stripe in the popup, along with your Customer details, to an Ajax Callback... and create the customer in an XBasic call.

          You will need to review the Stripe doc in order to get all this done. This is what the Stripe generated popup looks like...

          StripePopup.PNG
          Last edited by Davidk; 12-10-2018, 11:24 PM.

          Comment


            #6
            Re: How to generate Tokens without hard coding the Card Info?

            The code below is copied from the Custom tab of the stripe checkout docs,
            <script src="https://checkout.stripe.com/checkout.js"></script>

            <button id="customButton">Purchase</button>

            <script>
            var handler = StripeCheckout.configure({
            key: 'pk_test_Yl9ASLbTSTI6tMeJkmSjX5dx',
            image: 'https://stripe.com/img/documentation/checkout/marketplace.png',
            locale: 'auto',
            token: function(token) {
            // You can access the token ID with `token.id`.
            // Get the token ID to your server-side code for use.
            }
            });

            document.getElementById('customButton').addEventListener('click', function(e) {
            // Open Checkout with further options:
            handler.open({
            name: 'Zebrafleet',
            description: '2 widgets',
            currency: 'hkd',
            amount: 2000
            });
            e.preventDefault();
            });

            // Close Checkout on page navigation:
            window.addEventListener('popstate', function() {
            handler.close();
            });
            </script>



            How can I make this work in a Freeform container?
            Last edited by JetLi; 12-11-2018, 07:10 PM.

            Comment

            Working...
            X