Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ctrl+K dialogue window invisible

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Ales Sklepic
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Posts
    37

    Default Ctrl+K dialogue window invisible

    I installed on my new HP 470 ProBook notebook A5V9 build 3264 on WIN10 Version 1809 under Win7 compatibility mode what satisfies my small desktop application needs.
    When I push Ctrl+K or same if I choose the menu Find, Find by Key, the Find by Key dialogue window is not visible.
    It's finding functionality is exiting, so I can type (but I do not see what I'm typing) the text which I want to find, push Enter and the Find by Key finds the wished record.
    So, it works but I don't see the dialogue window and therefore I also do not see what I'm typing and of course therefore I can also not change the index under "Search by" in the dialogue window.

    Does anybody know how can I make the Find by Key dialogue window visible ?
    I also tried under View, Settings, Preferences, Find by Key all different settings, but still invisible.
    Even though I don't know if and where under Stylesheets this behavior cd be changed, I tried to save a completely new form with Alpha Five Default Stylesheet, still the Ctrl+K dialogue window invisible.

    E.g. the Ctrl+I dialogue does normally visibly open. So do also e.g. Ctrl+L, Ctrl+Q....
    After one hour searching what to do, I uninstalled A9 and again installed, but the Win+K problem is still there.
    On my second notebook (Acer) Ctrl+K works normal, VISIBLE.

    Tks
    Ales

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Allen Klimeck
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    537

    Default Re: Ctrl+K dialogue window invisible

    I don't have V9 on my computer but at one time you must have had a larger monitor and the find by key dialog was moved outside of the current window size. search the registry for:

    Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Alpha Software\Alpha Five 9.0\xdialog.find_by_key.pos

    and change the X & Y values to maybe 10 and 10

Similar Threads

  1. invisible error window - blank error window
    By drfortini in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 02:49 AM
  2. invisible error window - blank overlay window
    By drfortini in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 02:48 AM
  3. Ctrl I and Ctrl K... no new dialog boxes
    By LTinPB in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 07:10 PM
  4. Unexpected Behavior of CTRL-V and CTRL-C
    By JohnFabrega in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 11:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •