Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Force Report Page Break on Group Footer

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Neville Dearham
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Cape Town South Africa
    Posts
    91

    Default Force Report Page Break on Group Footer

    Have a group, want to do a page break after the group footer so it starts on a new page.
    Click on row r-click, new page after....but it does not work. It shows the broken line across that there is a pg brk but the group does not start on a new page.
    Any help appreciated.

    Reards
    NevillePage Break not Working.png

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    James A. Talbott, Jr.
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Versailles, KY
    Posts
    1,432

    Default Re: Force Report Page Break on Group Footer

    Do you also have the option set correctly in the properties for that group?

    Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 6.13.25 AM.png


    Jay
    Jay Talbott
    Lexington, KY


Similar Threads

  1. Group break with group footer in grid - need to show subtotals on one line
    By clankford in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2016, 12:37 AM
  2. Report Group Footer causes blank page
    By MoGrace in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 11:30 PM
  3. Force Group to start on odd numbered report page
    By GDShiell in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-2008, 03:30 PM
  4. Force Report Footer to Start on New Page
    By jkletrovets in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 05:30 PM
  5. placing group break totals in the report footer
    By eeetee in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2003, 03:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •