Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Bruce Lomasky
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    13

    Default UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    I have a UX List of Customers. When I select a customer, I want to call another UX List of Customer Orders. I am doing this in a tabbed UI, so I am opening another pane with the Customer Orders. I want the pane to say "Orders for XXX" with XXX the customer name. I tried {name}, I tried {List::MyListName::name} but it just shows as blank.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks
    Bruce Lomasky

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,546

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    What build of Alpha are you using? I've just tested this... and it works using the format {List::Listname::Fieldname}... e.g. {List::ListCust::Lastname}. I also tried {LIST::LISTCUST::LASTNAME} and it worked. Try using all uppercase.

    tabbedui_pane1.PNG
    tabbedui_pane2.PNG

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Bruce Lomasky
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    did not realize it was case sensitive.

    Thanks
    Bruce

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    7,546

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    Case didn't matter for me. Did changing the case to all upper work for you? What Alpha build are you using?

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Sean OKelly
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    205

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    Why not use an argument in this case? Then set the label default to the argument. Is it possible that you just need to call the function to change the label at the right time? Could be it's just not getting refreshed.

  6. #6
    Member
    Real Name
    jim wilson
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    Bruce. Status?

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Bruce Lomasky
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: UX List call UX Form, want to display Customer Name

    All is good. Typo on my part.
    Thanks for the responses.

    Bruce

Similar Threads

  1. List - Click to Call HREF
    By MichaelCarroll in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-25-2018, 07:19 AM
  2. Display A Dialog box Xbasic during ajax call back
    By Gustavo1478 in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-10-2018, 07:49 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2013, 12:43 AM
  4. Transaction List by Customer with Date
    By HealthIsWealth in forum QReportBuilder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 04:17 PM
  5. How to call modal form or any form on double click on an active control
    By hjawad in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2008, 03:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •