Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dirty record in list

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Rod Lewis
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    39

    Default Dirty record in list

    The default is the check mark in the right hand corner. Is there a way to change that? Most of our people use Samsung Galaxy S8 smartphones and they have the beveled edge. Unfortunately, this makes it extremely hard to see the dirty mark. So, can this easily be over-ridden? We're thinking that maybe we mark the entire row if possible. Just something that is clearer (maybe change the font color or something).

    I'm hoping someone has run into this and has a solution that isn't difficult to implement.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Member jgrannis's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jeff Grannis
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    New Iberia, LA
    Posts
    339

    Default Re: Dirty record in list

    In the Detail View tab of the list, under the section "Customization", look for "CSS - Dirty row indicator".
    Open that property and at the bottom of the pop-up window, click on the "Default css" link.
    Now try changing, just as an example, the line:

    border: 10px solid orange;

    to something like:

    border: 50px solid orange;

    Play with the opacity. Add a background-color. Add a "left" attribute with the value of 0px...
    So many possibilities.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Rod Lewis
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: Dirty record in list

    Jeff,

    Thanks for the details. You said "try changing". Mine is blank. Is that normal or should there be code already in there that I am changing? Just wanting to make sure that something isn't wrong in my configuration. Guess I will have to get up on my CSS. I know it is powerful, but haven't used it too much.

  4. #4
    Member jgrannis's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jeff Grannis
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    New Iberia, LA
    Posts
    339

    Default Re: Dirty record in list

    When I click on the Default css link at the bottom, I see the following appear in the text area:

    content: "";
    position: absolute;
    top: 0px;
    right: 0px;
    opacity: 1;
    border: 10px solid orange;
    border-top-width: 0px;
    border-left-width: 0px;
    border-bottom-color: transparent;

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Rod Lewis
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: Dirty record in list

    I didn't see the "Default CSS". That definitely make it easier to adjust. Thanks for pointing it out. Gotta keep my eyes peeled to see things that should be obvious.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-17-2018, 10:30 PM
  2. Navigating a Parent List when a Child List Detail View is Dirty
    By Pizzadude in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-23-2018, 09:48 AM
  3. Disconnected List Control / Detail View - List remains dirty after sync
    By frankiez in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2017, 05:03 AM
  4. How to set list dirty
    By edsicard in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2015, 01:14 PM
  5. list detail--how to know if dirty?
    By christappan in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-17-2014, 01:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •