Alpha Video Training
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Lets do what we can do in the in-place editing

  1. #31
    "Certified" Alphaholic Lance Gurd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lance Gurd
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    1,437

    Default Re: Lets do what we can do in the in-place editing

    I have started to do a order-order_detail parent/child list with inline editing on the order detail list.

    The order list is hidden with just the detail view showing and the detail view is disabled until a new record button is pushed. This part works fine, but because you are entering a new record in the parent table, there are no records in the child table that match therefore the order_detail list shows nothing, how do I set it so that I can use inline editing for a new record for the child list? Is there some method I could assign to a button to start the inline editor in add mode?

    As soon as I posted this I realised the answer! I put
    Code:
    var lobj={dialog.object}.getControl('ORDER_ITEMS');
    lobj.editInPlaceAddRow(0);
    in a button on a controlbar and hey presto!
    Last edited by Lance Gurd; 09-05-2019 at 06:11 AM. Reason: Found the answer

  2. #32
    Volunteer Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,838

    Default Re: Lets do what we can do in the in-place editing

    I wanted to mention on this thread that we are discussing in-place editing (and more) at our webinar tomorow. You can register here or see this announcement to learn how to always be alerted to our webinars. If YOU have something to show the group about in-place editing, let me know and I will make sure you have a spot to present.
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    There is no Cloud. It's just someone else's computer.
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

  3. #33
    "Certified" Alphaholic Lance Gurd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lance Gurd
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    1,437

    Default Re: Lets do what we can do in the in-place editing

    Does anyone now how to pass data from a newly inserted row with in-place editing back to an xbasic function such as an Ajax callback?

Similar Threads

  1. Where is best place for A5 DB files ?
    By JamesNCostello in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 01:50 AM
  2. Alpha Five lets you work with your data in ways that are familiar to you.
    By Dick Anderson in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-23-2006, 07:10 PM
  3. Minnesota Users - Lets Meet
    By Tom Patten in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-27-2000, 11:47 AM
  4. Minnesota Users - Lets Meet
    By Tom Patten in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-16-2000, 08:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •