Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Grid/Firefox behaviour help

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Keith Hart
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    119

    Default Grid/Firefox behaviour help

    Hi Everyone

    Grid and firefox behaviour help

    I have a grid with a detail set to open on a row dbl click

    Grid has fixed widths
    Grid height set to 800px.

    When dbl click on a row the grid stays at 800px but the container around the grid height increases (a whole bunch of white space below the grid).

    The white space increases as you dbl click lower rows.

    I've tried the grid on it's own, in a A5w page, a tabbedUi, wrapping the grid in a div with the height set.
    It doesn't matter what type of detail (popup, div, SplitVeiw, etc...) all have the same behaviour.
    I've tried firefox inspector but can't locate the container that's controlling the height
    I'm thinking there's a setting I'm not seeing as it happens while in the Live Preview as well.

    To add to my confusion, when running in chrome the container stays the proper height and no white space.

    Any help is much appreciated

    Regards

    Keith

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Keith Hart
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Grid/Firefox behaviour help

    Update:

    The saying goes "A picture is worth a thousand words"

    On that note I'm hoping a video is worth a thousand replies....

    https://www.screencast.com/t/pBycOlTTb9M

    As you can see in the video, the issue has nothing to do with the detail view as I had thought, it happens as you click on a row.

    I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction on how to fix this.

    Regards,

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Keith Hart
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Grid/Firefox behaviour help

    Any takers?

Similar Threads

  1. By using page variable am unable to filter the Grid in Google chrome and Firefox!!!
    By jyothi28.g in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 06:28 AM
  2. Grid in Google Chrome , Mozilla Firefox and IE?
    By satyanarayana in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 05:23 AM
  3. Grid Tab Pane Re-Sizing issue (Firefox)
    By peterg000 in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2010, 06:32 PM
  4. v10.5 firefox grid returns js errors
    By workaholic06 in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-29-2010, 08:16 AM
  5. Grid Display Larger When Displayed in IE, Firefox, Chrome......
    By tommyrotten in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-24-2010, 11:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •