New call-to-action
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jaime Ben David
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Karkur, Israel
    Posts
    1,123

    Default Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Hi
    Using latest official release (6012)

    In my scenario i have a UX where the users selects a Patient . After selecting the patient the Name, City, Phone and PatientID fields are auto-filled.
    I have a live-linked embedded grid that shows some vision tests for that specific patient. The live-link works well.

    In that embedded visiontests grid, i have a button to add a new vision test, which runs an action button to open the VisionTestUX in "new record" mode.

    When the VisionTextUX pops up, i would like the Patient to be loaded ( here it should show PatientID, Name and Phone )

    How can i do that?

    Many thanks
    Jaime

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jaime Ben David
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Karkur, Israel
    Posts
    1,123

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Well i still need this...last time i had to redesign and use session variables all over the place, but i would really prefer some other method to do this

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic peteconway's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Conway
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,706

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Why is there a grid?
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
    Albert Einstein, (attributed)
    US (German-born) physicist (1879 - 1955)

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jaime Ben David
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Karkur, Israel
    Posts
    1,123

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    The grid shows previous Tests for the current selected PatiendIT, with the possibility to either display an older Test or add a new one. When adding a new one, i need that PatientID passed onto the VisionTest UX

  5. #5
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Quote Originally Posted by WindForce View Post
    Hi
    Using latest official release (6012)

    In my scenario i have a UX where the users selects a Patient . After selecting the patient the Name, City, Phone and PatientID fields are auto-filled.
    I have a live-linked embedded grid that shows some vision tests for that specific patient. The live-link works well.

    In that embedded visiontests grid, i have a button to add a new vision test, which runs an action button to open the VisionTestUX in "new record" mode.

    When the VisionTextUX pops up, i would like the Patient to be loaded ( here it should show PatientID, Name and Phone )

    How can i do that?

    Many thanks
    Jaime
    Are you using the "Open a UX component to Edit Current Record in Grid, or add a new Record" Javascript Action to open the UX to add a new record?
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jaime Ben David
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Karkur, Israel
    Posts
    1,123

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Yes Sarah exactly

  7. #7
    Alpha Software Employee Sarah Mitchell's Avatar
    Real Name
    Sarah Mitchell
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Populate default values in a UX called by a live linked embedded grid

    Quote Originally Posted by WindForce View Post
    Yes Sarah exactly
    This video shows a different action, but the concept is the same: https://www.viddler.com/v/8d94aec0
    Sarah Mitchell
    Documentation | Alpha Software Corporation
    Get in the know! Join us for our Weekly Webinars: TransForm Tuesday and Wednesday's Alpha Anywhere Demo and Q&A
    Connect with us: Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | YouTube


Similar Threads

  1. Need to place grid row values into session variables to be accessed by linked child grid
    By MRall in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-14-2014, 07:28 PM
  2. Live linking an embedded grid to fields in my dialog
    By WindForce in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2012, 09:26 AM
  3. Populate Dialog with Values from Selected Row of Embedded Grid
    By citorlfl in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 08:12 PM
  4. Can't populate linked fields in target grid
    By cepheus70 in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-15-2007, 12:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •